Before/After Kitchen table and chairs

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Remember the Kitchen table and chairs we found at an auction in New Haven, IN?  Here is the final look.  Mikey worked very hard to sand down all of the chairs and the table and then we painted each piece with a white eggshell paint.  Typically we put a bright green table cloth over the table, a wedding gift, to really brighten up the room and to match the kitchen with the dining room.

About Hilary J. Riley

On Aug. 27th, 2011 I wed a passionate, crazy, exciting, Christian man, Mikey Riley. I grew up in a small town in Iowa, where I learned a thing or two about country living with city style. I moved to Indiana to pursue college and a career. During my college adventure I moved 11 times, and during each move I would get so annoyed with myself because I had more things than I needed. After one of the moves, to Jamaica for a Study Service term, my luggage never arrived, leaving me with the clothes on my back and an extra pair of shoes, it was then that I learned, I could live simply and without those things where I hid my identity. My identity is found in Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior. I started this Blog because far to often I would be in a conversation with someone about my outfit and once I explained they were from a thrift store the response I got 90% of the time was, "Oh you HAVE to take me with you." Though I would love to take everyone with my to the stores I rummage through it is physically impossible, however, I decided to virtually bring you with me on each journey. This blog is designed to empower you through, tips, tricks, and inspiration. I hope you enjoy my adventures. Hilary

Comments are closed.